theriansim.com - simulators and utilities

Tiny Hippo
Bourlingueur
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed 24 May 2017, 10:15
Realm: Ruslana

Re: theriansim.com - simulators and utilities

Postby Tiny Hippo » Mon 04 Dec 2017, 00:23

You can use only meta bones to craft the reinforcements. Sim uses all existed bones to calculate armor.


Image
I'm not rude to you, I'm just hurtful
:lol:

User avatar
aknoth
Bâtisseur
Posts: 301
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2016, 10:35
Realm: Fiergrue

Re: theriansim.com - simulators and utilities

Postby aknoth » Mon 04 Dec 2017, 10:12

Ok fixed, thanks for telling me.

Druidia
Défricheur
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu 19 Oct 2017, 10:29
Realm: Wojtek

Re: theriansim.com - simulators and utilities

Postby Druidia » Tue 16 Jan 2018, 03:17

There seems to be a problem with Harnois Gauntlet crafting calculations in the sim when using demonic reinfs.

Any type of plate with demonic reinfs gives the same output values, except kdel with slightly higher BD. Changing from demonic to eg Ayrann seems to work.

Attached sim screenshot and in game screenshot of a kdel/demonic gauntlet craft.

And thanks for all your work on the sim :)
Attachments
harn gauntlet - sim.png
harn gauntlet - sim.png (38.12 KiB) Viewed 553 times
harn gauntlet - game.jpeg
harn gauntlet - game.jpeg (98.21 KiB) Viewed 553 times

User avatar
aknoth
Bâtisseur
Posts: 301
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2016, 10:35
Realm: Fiergrue

Re: theriansim.com - simulators and utilities

Postby aknoth » Wed 17 Jan 2018, 08:57

Gauntlets are now fixed, I forgot to remove some tests I did in dev mode, sorry :oops:

Torrey
Citoyen
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon 18 Jan 2016, 22:54
Realm: Wojtek

Re: theriansim.com - simulators and utilities

Postby Torrey » Thu 01 Feb 2018, 02:58

possible problem with constructabiity values for Monolith quarry in No Worry Mts with mountain protosensor. Thanks for checking.

Using lanferite vaults and towers, sim says we can reach mountain terrain level with big hoist 31. When we try to build - it shows we are one point short of meeting terrain.

simbuild.png
simbuild.png (107.42 KiB) Viewed 401 times

noworry sm.png
noworry sm.png (240.02 KiB) Viewed 401 times

Sniq
Bourlingueur
Posts: 67
Joined: Fri 22 Jan 2016, 16:16
Realm: Wojtek

Re: theriansim.com - simulators and utilities

Postby Sniq » Thu 01 Feb 2018, 04:26

Torrey wrote:possible problem with constructabiity values for Monolith quarry in No Worry Mts with mountain protosensor. Thanks for checking.

Using lanferite vaults and towers, sim says we can reach mountain terrain level with big hoist 31. When we try to build - it shows we are one point short of meeting terrain.


Probably the old "different round off error in SilverLight between Mac and Windows" problem.

I am guessing the screenshot was taken on Mac.

Try testing the same setting in Windows, it should work.

A total of 103 mountain means the structures contribute an average of 103/3 = 34.33 mountain.
The protosensor has 13 mountain, which contribute 13*0.4 = 5.2 mountain strength (following
the 0.4,0.3,0.2,0.1 rule). Together, they should yield 34.33 + 5.2 = 39.53 mountain.
39.53, when rounded up, is 40 (which equals to the land difficulty at NoWorry).

User avatar
aknoth
Bâtisseur
Posts: 301
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2016, 10:35
Realm: Fiergrue

Re: theriansim.com - simulators and utilities

Postby aknoth » Thu 01 Feb 2018, 08:19

Nothing to add :)

Melindra
Bourlingueur
Posts: 85
Joined: Thu 22 Sep 2016, 06:17
Realm: Wojtek

Re: theriansim.com - simulators and utilities

Postby Melindra » Tue 06 Feb 2018, 15:45

In the Skill Progression sim, the % chance for skillup goes down once it reaches 100%, and even goes to 0%! We know that in game, once a chance reaches 100% it stays there and does not go down (and probably reaches 200% or 300% even though this is not displayed in game). This is causing some people to think that there is a sweet spot for leveling, when in fact, the higher the task, the better the chance. Is there any way to change the display so that when the % reaches 100% or higher, it just displays 100%?

Also, is there any way to add manually some tasks which do not show up on skill progression?

User avatar
aknoth
Bâtisseur
Posts: 301
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2016, 10:35
Realm: Fiergrue

Re: theriansim.com - simulators and utilities

Postby aknoth » Tue 06 Feb 2018, 16:26

Hi, can you add some examples ? I use it only for my main so it is usually closer to 4.5% than above 100%.

And manually add some tasks I would say no, but if I can find them in XML guide, why not. Have you any precise case in mind ?
My aim was to help player finding the right crafts to uprise skills and avoid every task with no special calculation needed. That is why you won't find woodcutting and such skills in this tool.

Melindra
Bourlingueur
Posts: 85
Joined: Thu 22 Sep 2016, 06:17
Realm: Wojtek

Re: theriansim.com - simulators and utilities

Postby Melindra » Tue 06 Feb 2018, 23:12

Use 40/40 and 65 as the reachable skill in forging, for example. Around task level 45, the % start to decrease and go all the way to 0% at 65 task.
Plate chest:
Task/%
40/82.9
41/85.8
42/87.4
43/88.2
44/88.2
45/87.7
46/86.8
47/85.5
48/83.8
49/81.7
50/79.3
51/76.5
52/73.3
53/69.8
54/65.9
55/61.7
56/57.1
...
60/35.2
61/28.8
62/22.1
64/7.7
65/0
66/0
etc

The task I was thinking to add was Predatoris Chisels HQ at 72 Hunting. There were some others that I wished were there at some point, but I forgot them now xD

Melindra
Bourlingueur
Posts: 85
Joined: Thu 22 Sep 2016, 06:17
Realm: Wojtek

Re: theriansim.com - simulators and utilities

Postby Melindra » Wed 07 Feb 2018, 00:54

Found another issue. I was wondering why I had so many bemecalmos and not enough bemekinetos and bemefocalo, so I decided to see some sim with bemecalmos and the sim doesn't seem to be recognizing its properties properly.
in game picture of bemecalmos, maestram, troll claw gives 4.8 Hunting:
bemecingame.png
bemecingame.png (350.29 KiB) Viewed 254 times

Sim of bemecalmos, maestram, troll claw doesn't show the above pot at all as an option. (other parameters are proper)
bemecsim.png
bemecsim.png (32.44 KiB) Viewed 254 times

Thanks :)

User avatar
aknoth
Bâtisseur
Posts: 301
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2016, 10:35
Realm: Fiergrue

Re: theriansim.com - simulators and utilities

Postby aknoth » Wed 07 Feb 2018, 08:59

Bemecalmos does not have any useful skill for hunting distribution bonus (so I exclude it and any other plant in the same case to improve calculation time).

The difference beetwen your two screenshots is just that it is a vial (ingame) and not an ampoule (sim) so you get 10% bonus base. You can replace bemecalmos with orchis for example it will give the same result.

You still got a point. I should had at least one "dummy" plant to force the sim to display vials and not only ampoules. I will try it right away.

For your first message, it will take me more time to deal with it.

EDIT : herbalism sim updated, tell me if you see something going wrong

Melindra
Bourlingueur
Posts: 85
Joined: Thu 22 Sep 2016, 06:17
Realm: Wojtek

Re: theriansim.com - simulators and utilities

Postby Melindra » Thu 08 Feb 2018, 00:08

ahhhh that makes sense to exclude stuff that doesn't help boost the skill you are searching for. :D
I like the dummy plant!
My issue arose because I was looking for a pot that was at least 15 longevity so I could do 2 tasks. I saw the bemeK and bemeF on the list, but didn't want to use them since they are always in short supply. That's when I decided to use the bemeC in game to see if it worked. I have no idea what the descriptors on the plants boost, since I always just use your sim xD Thanks again for looking into it and for an amazing tool!

User avatar
aknoth
Bâtisseur
Posts: 301
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2016, 10:35
Realm: Fiergrue

Re: theriansim.com - simulators and utilities

Postby aknoth » Thu 08 Feb 2018, 08:22

To boost (slightly) longevity, you have to select plants whith highest inalterability (you get +10%)


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests