Missing launcher

sethmtx
Défricheur
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat 29 Jun 2019, 07:17
Realm: Fauconnia

Missing launcher

Postby sethmtx » Sat 29 Jun 2019, 07:23

I had just reinstalled my computer and reinstalled the game but the launcher is missing.
I have tried reinstalling several times with the same problem.
I even reinstalled Silverlight but the problem remains.

Please help

User avatar
Céline
Mystique
Posts: 2169
Joined: Fri 20 Nov 2015, 20:42
Realm: -

Re: Missing launcher

Postby Céline » Sat 29 Jun 2019, 12:13

sethmtx wrote:I have tried reinstalling several times with the same problem.


Have you a problem to install this ?
Screenshot_6.jpg
Screenshot_6.jpg (99.27 KiB) Viewed 1312 times
Screenshot_7.jpg
Screenshot_7.jpg (17.07 KiB) Viewed 1312 times


If yes, at which moment doesn't it work correctly ?
---
~Contact : support@virtys.com~

sethmtx
Défricheur
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat 29 Jun 2019, 07:17
Realm: Fauconnia

Re: Missing launcher

Postby sethmtx » Mon 01 Jul 2019, 08:22

That is exactly what I did.
Everything installed correctly but neither a shortcut to launch the game appeared on my desktop nor can I find it in the installation folder.

User avatar
Céline
Mystique
Posts: 2169
Joined: Fri 20 Nov 2015, 20:42
Realm: -

Re: Missing launcher

Postby Céline » Mon 01 Jul 2019, 09:20

Hello,

I've just uninstall, clean and reinstall the game and there's no problem. Shortcut to launcher is there : desktop and start menu.
("2" is a test Client)
2.jpg
2.jpg (13.51 KiB) Viewed 1265 times
1.jpg
1.jpg (8.11 KiB) Viewed 1265 times


Did you :
1. Uninstall the game
2. Clean your computer (Ccleaner is perfect for that: clean & register options)
3. Reload the installer
4. Install the game
---
~Contact : support@virtys.com~

Seetheus
Défricheur
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed 01 Jan 2020, 12:09
Realm: -

Re: Missing launcher

Postby Seetheus » Wed 01 Jan 2020, 12:19

Hi,

I've just tried that myself and I'm still in the same situation as OP.
I've grabbed the installer, launched it, but it didn't create any executable...

Image

Image

No matter what I do, nothing else is created.

User avatar
Céline
Mystique
Posts: 2169
Joined: Fri 20 Nov 2015, 20:42
Realm: -

Re: Missing launcher

Postby Céline » Wed 01 Jan 2020, 12:45

Hello,

Some ideas :
- Are you "admin" of your Operating System account ? Or just a user ?
- Do your "protection softwares" (antivirus, anti-malware etc) accept new .exe ? Or .exe from Virtys*
- Did you try to "install as an Administrator" ? (right clic in the installer and choose that option)

*Virtys is a small company and the install.exe / therian saga.exe are "very rare" files, some protection softwares don't like them / see all "very rare" files as suspicious files and locked them by default. You can normally add Virtys as 'safe' (genereally in a white or green list). Or try to install the game when your security sofwares is down (just for a few minutes... it's sometimes easier than add a Company or Editor in the white/green list, but it's not a 100% safe way to do).
---
~Contact : support@virtys.com~

Seetheus
Défricheur
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed 01 Jan 2020, 12:09
Realm: -

Re: Missing launcher

Postby Seetheus » Wed 01 Jan 2020, 12:54

I'm an admin and the installer is run with the admin privileges by default.
I've not received any alert from my antivirus and turning it off doesn't change anything.

It seriously looks like the the executable is just missing from the installer, as opposed to blocked by something. Their is no security alert, no error message from the installer, no pop-up from windows, ...

User avatar
Céline
Mystique
Posts: 2169
Joined: Fri 20 Nov 2015, 20:42
Realm: -

Re: Missing launcher

Postby Céline » Wed 01 Jan 2020, 17:08

The executable exists. I just uninstall, clean and reinstall the game ;)

Something (I know, it's not very precise... sorry =/ ) on your side are blocking the DL or the installation of the file.
As I'm not a computer scientist and not in front of your computer, it's not easy to help you :?

Antivirus etc don't always need your permission to lock an editor, an IP, a file or a software. Adding Virtys, Therian Saga, TherianSagaInstaller.exe etc in their white/green list isn't dangerous.

Edit : another idea. We apparently have the same messages when installing the game, but to be sure, can you pass your mouse on the line just before "Completed" and compare with mine ?
Screenshot_1.jpg
Screenshot_1.jpg (65.88 KiB) Viewed 352 times


And that's my "Therian Saga" folder in Program Files (x86). The executable file is the .xap one.
Screenshot_2.jpg
Screenshot_2.jpg (38.88 KiB) Viewed 352 times
---
~Contact : support@virtys.com~


Return to “Support and bugs reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest