game wont start in IE

milordas
Citoyen
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon 05 Sep 2016, 14:24
Realm: Wojtek

game wont start in IE

Postby milordas » Fri 14 Apr 2017, 04:08

game wont start in IE.. how long you programmers do those shitty updates.. as always, game not starting in Internet Explorer!

Sniq
Bourlingueur
Posts: 70
Joined: Fri 22 Jan 2016, 16:16
Realm: Wojtek

Re: game wont start in IE

Postby Sniq » Fri 14 Apr 2017, 04:31

Not sure what the sneaky update was.

Like always, you will probably need to clear cache (even for just 1 hour of cached data) to force the browser to download the updated game.

At least the trick works for Firefox.

User avatar
Laerities/Volund
Bâtisseur
Posts: 120
Joined: Sun 10 Apr 2016, 20:24
Realm: Wojtek

Re: game wont start in IE

Postby Laerities/Volund » Fri 14 Apr 2017, 05:12

I didn't know therian ran in I.E.. You use I.E?? Who uses that?!
"Gold? Gold is no good out here" You think you are some kind of Jedi?? Only resources, no resources, no trade NO DEAL.

Laerities Watto

User avatar
Céline
Mystique
Posts: 1772
Joined: Fri 20 Nov 2015, 20:42
Realm: -

Re: game wont start in IE

Postby Céline » Fri 14 Apr 2017, 07:02

It's not shitty updates ¬.¬
Never.
We do them when they are needed.

SL works well in IE, this is the recommended browser if yours doesn't support SL.

And yes, after each update, if you play by browser, you just need to clear cache (thanks Sniq).
You can also use our Client. In that case you don't need to clear cache (there is no cache ^^).
---
~Contact : support@virtys.com~

Ambrielle
Emperator
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri 15 Jan 2016, 12:55
Realm: Wojtek

Re: game wont start in IE

Postby Ambrielle » Fri 14 Apr 2017, 10:02

Laerities/Volund wrote:I didn't know therian ran in I.E.. You use I.E?? Who uses that?!

Only one it works in for me - Firefox, Chrome and Opera all dropped NPAPI support some time ago.

Microsoft committed to Silverlight support in IE for a few years yet.

Sniq
Bourlingueur
Posts: 70
Joined: Fri 22 Jan 2016, 16:16
Realm: Wojtek

Re: game wont start in IE

Postby Sniq » Fri 14 Apr 2017, 10:36

Ambrielle wrote:
Laerities/Volund wrote:I didn't know therian ran in I.E.. You use I.E?? Who uses that?!

Only one it works in for me - Firefox, Chrome and Opera all dropped NPAPI support some time ago.

Microsoft committed to Silverlight support in IE for a few years yet.



With Firefox, you can change its config to run SilverLight still. The steps are as follow:

1) In the Firefox location bar, type

Code: Select all

about:config

Firefox may warn you but you need to continue if you want SilverLight to work in Firefox.

2) Right-click the list of preference, select "New", and then select "Boolean".

3) A dialog box will popup and ask you to enter the preference name. Enter

Code: Select all

plugin.load_flash_only
in the text field, and click OK.

4) A second dialog box will popup and ask you to select "true" or "false". Select "false" and click ok.

After you add the new preference, restart your browser.

Cadphael
Emperator
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon 18 Jan 2016, 16:38
Realm: Wojtek

Re: game wont start in IE

Postby Cadphael » Sat 15 Apr 2017, 03:12

I use IE only to play Therian Saga. Whenever it says needs to update, I just clear cache and restart and bingo can play again.


Return to “Game”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests